CALL FOR PAPERS
2019 IEEE INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE on
ELECTRO/INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
May 20-22, 2019
Hosted by South Dakota State University
Brookings, South Dakota, USA
 
Paper Submission Deadline: 28 February 2019
ORGANIZING COMMITTEE
R4 Conferences Administrator
TBD
 
EIT Conferences Founding General Chair
Hossein Mousavinezhad, hossein.mousavinezhad@ieee.org
Idaho State University
 
2019 Conference General Chairs
Qiquan Qiao, Qiquan.Qiao@sdstate.edu
South Dakota State University
Sung Shin
 
Program Co-Chairs
Zhen Ni, Zhen.Ni@sdstate.edu
Tim Hansen, Timothy.Hansen@sdstate.edu

 
Finance Chair
Yue Zhou
 
Professional Development Program Chair
Tarek Ladhiri
 
Exhibits/Industry/Sponsorship Chair
Ashish Dubey
 
Publicity Co-Chairs
Hossein Mousavinezhad
Sayeed Sajal
 
Local Arrangements/Registration Chair
Kwanghee Won
 
Registration Chair
Debb Wendland
 
Publications Co-Chairs
Afshin Izadian, aizadian@iupui.edu
Yi Liu
Reinaldo Tonkoski
 
International Liaisons
Peter Dittrich, peter.dittrich@fh-jena.de
Hongwei Zhang, h.zhang@shu.ac.uk
Hsiao-Hwa Chen, hshwchen@mail.nsysu.edu.tw
Chengying Xu, cxu@fsu.edu
 
EIT 2019 Webmaster
Bob Evanich, b.evanich@ieee.org
 
Awards Co-chairs
Sat Basu, satbasu@ieee.org
Hossein Mousavinezhad

 

The 2019 International Electro/Information Technology Conference, sponsored by the IEEE Region 4 (R4), is focused on basic/applied research results in the fields of electrical and computer engineering as they relate to Electrical and Computer Engineering, Information Technology, and related applications. The purpose of the conference is to provide a forum for researchers and industrial investigators to exchange ideas and discuss developments in these growing fields. There will also be exhibits where the latest electro/information technology tools and products will be showcased. This is also an opportunity for professional activities development, workshops and tutorials.

Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

Core tracks
  • Track 1: Power Energy Systems
  • Track 2: Nanotechnololgy
  • Track 3: Convergent Computing Techniques
  • Track 4: Intelligent Control Systems and Robotics
Other tracks
  • Control Systems and System Identification
  • Networked Control Systems and Cyber Physical Control Systems
  • Intelligent Systems and Multi-agent Systems
  • Reconfigurable and Embedded Systems
  • Solid State, Consumer and Automotive Electronics
  • Electronic Design Automation
  • Biomedical Applications, Telemedicine
  • Biometrics and Bioinformatics
  • Micro Electromechanical Systems
  • Wireless communications and Networking
  • Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks
  • Cyber Security
  • Computer Vision
  • Signal/Image and Video Processing
  • Distributed Data Fusion and Mining
  • Cloud, Mobile, and Distributed Computing
  • Software Engineering and Middleware Architecture
  • Engineering Education

Important dates:

  • Submission of full papers: 28 February 2019
  • Notification of acceptance: 31 March 2019
  • Final manuscript (PDF) due: 18 April 2019
  • Early registration: 18 April 2019

For more information, ideas for organizing /chairing sessions, industry participation, tutorials, professional activities sessions, please contact:

Drs. Qiao, or Mousavinezhad